Can I Trigger a "Full Sync" of All Records?

If you have recently made some changes to your systems (i.e. data clean-up) or created new field mappings, to see the changes reflected for all eligible records, you may trigger a read-write reset or "full sync" by following the below steps. 

Read Before Triggering a Full Sync

There are some things to be aware of before running a full sync: 

  • Bedrock will be fully re-indexing all of your records just like when you first turned on your Bedrock Data integration
  • When the Full Sync is kicked off, you will not see data starting to write until the very end of the re-indexing process. The re-indexing process is about 75% of the time it takes to complete a Full Sync so if a Full Sync takes 4 days to complete, 3 out of the 4 will be reading in your data in preparation to start writing. 
  • We recommend performing a Full Sync over a weekend or period of time when your teams will not be actively using the systems to avoid any overriding of updates made by these teams once the Full Sync begins to write data. 
  • To tell if your Full Sync is completed or close to finishing, go to your Dashboard and look at your recent sync statuses and if you see a lot of "spinning wheels" and no check marks, then your Full Sync is still in motion. If you see a big spike in activity on your Dashboard showing a lot of records starting to write, then your Full Sync is either close to finishing or has finished. You know it is complete when the Recent Activity section shows all of your recent syncs with check marks and no spinning wheels. 
  • For customers with large databases (>150,000 records), we highly recommend NOT running a Full Sync and instead if you have to perform a Reset that you perform a READ-ONLY Reset as outlined in this help article. Once this reset is completed, use an On-Demand Trigger field to force these records to sync between the two systems. Read more about On-Demand Trigger fields and how they can be used for this process. 

Steps to Trigger a Full Sync

1. Before starting this process, make sure your sync is in a settled state and is not actively running. An active sync is not running when you see a green check mark on your dashboard and no spinning, grey arrows.

2. Once you've confirmed the sync is in a settled state, you are ready to turn off the sync. 

3.  Turn the integration status back on and the following pop-up will appear:

4. Select Sync Past and Future Changes and open the Advanced section and select the "Reload all cache data..." option. Click Start.

Your full sync is now kicked off. As with the first time you turned on your Bedrock sync, this process can take some time to complete depending on how much data you have in your systems. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us