How to Start Your Integration

This help article is for you if you are just turning on your integration for the first time. This process has two options for starting or re-starting your integration:

  1. Sync Future Changes Only (recommended for your first time turning on the sync)
  2. Sync All Records

First, to trigger one of these processes, turn the Sync on by going to your Bedrock Dashboard and clicking on the On switch. A popup screen will appear with your options. 

Sync Future Changes Only 

With this setting, we'll index all of your records, but only sync changes that take place after that initial sync is complete. So, if you create a new record on Monday and enable integration on Tuesday, the record from Monday won't be synced. But, if you then create or change a record on Wednesday, it'll be synced to all of your services as long as it meets the criteria of at least one of your  Bedrock Workflows.

Sync All Records 

When you choose to "sync all records", we'll not only build an index of your existing data, but we'll push all of it to all of your services as part of the sync as long as it meets the criteria of your  Bedrock Workflows

If you've synced using Bedrock in the past, then Sync All Records will resume syncing your existing records, and also start syncing records that have changed since you last disabled your sync. To sync all of your records, not just those ones, you'll need to follow the instructions in this article to reset your sync and rebuild your Bedrock index from the ground up.

When you turn on your sync for the first time, you do not want to disrupt this process so DO NOT turn off the sync. Only until you start to see Success on your Dashboard will you know that this initial sync has completed.  Learn more about what is going on during the initial sync here

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us